Enrolling/Transferring - ACT Public Schools

Parents/carers are welcome to enrol/transfer their son or daughter at any time during the school year using an online application form. Full details are available from the Education website.

Aranda Primary is a Preschool to Year 6 School. The school day at the primary school is from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm. Preschool students will attend 5 days each fortnight from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm.

The Directorate of Education and Training places a limit on the number of students who can be enrolled at a school, this is called the school’s capacity. To ensure that schools are able to operate within their capacity, the Directorate designated Priority Enrolment Areas (PEAs).

In some instances parts of a suburb may be in a shared PEA with different schools.  The principals of the schools with a shared PEA will negotiate the enrolment of students within the PEA dependent on their enrolment capacity.

The current PEA for Aranda Primary includes the suburbs of Aranda, Bruce (West of Hayden Drive) and Cook (Shared Zone).

In line with Directorate Policy, children who turn four by 30 April each year are able to enrol at preschool. For more information about Preschool enrolment see the Enrolment Management Plan.

New enrolments from families who are residing in the current PEA are accepted throughout the year. Children who turn five by April 30 of the current enrolment year are eligible for enrolment in Kindergarten. When transferring from interstate, overseas or a local school, it is helpful if a written report is available at the time of enrolment.

Applications for enrolment can only be submitted via an online form provided by the Directorate of Education. (Click here to access the enrolment form) If your application is accepted the school will contact you by email.

For further information:
Enrolment Management Plan (PDF 298.1 KB)

Education Priority Enrolment Areas.

Students eating lunch on the playground.